Division Faculty

Sean Powell

Chair of Music Education;
Associate Professor of Music Education
sean.powell@unt.edu
940-565-3713
Warren Henry

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs;
Professor of Music Education
warren.henry@unt.edu
940-565-3760
Elizabeth Chappell

Assistant Professor of Music Education
elizabeth.chappell@unt.edu
940-369-7558
Jamey Kelley

Assistant Professor of Music Education
jamey.kelley@unt.edu
940-369-7648
Mark Montemayor

Associate Professor of Music Education
mark.montemayor@unt.edu
940-369-7973
Jessica Nápoles

Associate Professor of Music Education
jessica.napoles@unt.edu
940-369-7203
John W. Richmond

Dean, College of Music;
Professor of Music Education
john.richmond@unt.edu
940-565-4388
Debbie Rohwer

Associate to the President;
Regents Professor of Music Education
debbie.rohwer@unt.edu
940-565-3514
Don Taylor

Coordinator of Music Education Ph.D. Studies;
Associate Professor of Music Education
don.taylor@unt.edu
940-565-3745

Staff

Camille Langlinais

Administrative Coordinator
Camille.Langlinais@unt.edu
940-369-8724

Teaching Fellows

Michael Crawford


michaelcrawford4@my.unt.edu

Jared Critchfield


jaredcritchfield@my.unt.edu

Sam Flippin


samflippin@my.unt.edu

Alyssa Grey


alyssagrey@my.unt.edu

Candace Mahaffey


candacemahaffey@my.unt.edu

Kelsey Nussbaum


kelseynussbaum@my.unt.edu

Brandi Waller-Pace


brandipace@my.unt.edu

Retired Faculty

Louise Alton

at UNT: 1968-1980;
Emeritus Faculty


Hildegard Froehlich

at UNT: 1976-2001;
Emeritus Faculty


Margaret Hudnall

at UNT: 1968-2004;
Emeritus Faculty


Karrell Johnson

at UNT: 1996-2013;
Emeritus Faculty


Alan McClung

at UNT: 2002-2017;
Emeritus Faculty


David Charles McGuire

at UNT: 1962-1987;
Emeritus Faculty


Donald L. Miller

at UNT: 1979-1989;
Emeritus Faculty


Darhyl Ramsey

at UNT: 1987-2018 ;
Emeritus Faculty


Paul Roe

at UNT: 1961-1981;
Emeritus Faculty


Roger Warner

at UNT: 1976-2006;
Emeritus Faculty