Division Faculty

Warren Henry

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs;
Interim Chair of Music Education;
Professor of Music Education
warren.henry@unt.edu
940-565-3760
Elizabeth Chappel

Lecturer, String Music Education
elizabeth.chappell@unt.edu
940-369-7558
Donna Emmanuel

Associate Professor of Music Education
donna.emmanuel@unt.edu
940-369-7973
Jamey Kelley

Assistant Professor of Choral Music Education
jamey.kelley@unt.edu

Jessica Nápoles

Associate Professor of Choral Music Education
jessica.napoles@unt.edu

Sean Powell

Assistant Professor of Music Education
sean.powell@unt.edu
940-565-3713
Darhyl Ramsey

Professor of Music Education
darhyl.ramsey@unt.edu
940-565-3749
John W. Richmond

Dean, College of Music;
Professor of Music Education
john.richmond@unt.edu
940-565-4388
Debbie Rohwer

Associate to the President;
Professor of Music Education
debbie.rohwer@unt.edu
940-369-7538
Don Taylor

Coordinator of Music Education Ph.D. Studies;
Associate Professor of Music Education
don.taylor@unt.edu
940-565-3745

Staff

Jamel Jackson

Administrative Specialist
Jamel.Jackson@unt.edu
940-565-3730

Adjuncts

Don Haynes

Student Teacher Supervisor
DonHaynes2@aol.com

Alyson Keller-Gonzales

Student Teacher Supervisor
Alyson.Gonzalez@unt.edu

Jonny Ramsey

Student Teacher Supervisor
jonny.ramsey@unt.edu

David Rowland

Student Teacher Supervisor;
MUED 4103 Instructor
drowland@dentonisd.org

David Stone

Student Teacher Supervisor
dstonejazz@verizon.net

Teaching Fellows

Kari Adams

Teaching Fellow
kaa0235@unt.edu

Amalia Allan

Teaching Fellow
aaa0740@unt.edu

Michael Chandler

Teaching Fellow
michaelchandler2@my.unt.edu

Samuel Escalante

Teaching Fellow
SamuelEscalante@my.unt.edu

Marta Frey

Teaching Fellow
MartaFrey@my.unt.edu

Olivia Tucker

Teaching Fellow
ogt0005@unt.edu

Terra Warger

Teaching Fellow
terrawarger@my.unt.edu

Justin West

Teaching Fellow
jw0490@unt.edu

Retired Faculty

Luise Alton

at UNT: 1968-1980;
Emeritus Faculty


Hildegard Froelich

at UNT: 1976-2001;
Emeritus Faculty


Margaret Hudnall

at UNT: 1968-2004


Karrell Johnson

at UNT: 1996-2013


Alan McClung

at UNT: 2002-2017


David Charles McGuire

at UNT: 1962-1987;
Emeritus Faculty


Donald L. Miller

at UNT: 1979-1989


Paul Roe

at UNT: 1961-1981;
Emeritus Faculty


Roger Warner

at UNT: 1976-2006;
Emeritus Faculty