Division Faculty

Debbie Rohwer

Chair of Music Education;
Professor of Music Education
debbie.rohwer@unt.edu
940-369-7538
Elizabeth Chappel

Lecturer, String Music Education
Elizabeth.Chappell@unt.edu
940-369-7558
Donna Emmanuel

Associate Professor of Music Education
donna.emmanuel@unt.edu
940-369-7973
Warren Henry

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs;
Professor of Music Education
warren.henry@unt.edu
940-565-3760
Alan McClung

Associate Professor of Music Education
alan.mcclung@unt.edu
940-369-7936
Sean Powell

Assistant Professor of Music Education
sean.powell@unt.edu
940-565-3713
Darhyl Ramsey

Professor of Music Education
darhyl.ramsey@unt.edu
940-565-3749
John W. Richmond

Dean, College of Music;
Professor of Music Education
john.richmond@unt.edu
940-565-4388
Don Taylor

Coordinator of Music Education Ph.D. Studies;
Associate Professor of Music Education
don.taylor@unt.edu
940-565-3745

Staff

Jamel Jackson

Division Administrative Assistant
Jamel.Jackson@unt.edu
940.565.3730

Adjuncts

Jonny Ramsey

Adjunct Instructor of Music;
Student Teacher Supervisor;
MUED 1130 Instructor
jonny.ramsey@unt.edu

Ray Staniszewski

Student Teacher Supervisor
raystaniszewski@yahoo.com

David Stone

Student Teacher Supervisor
dstonejazz@verizon.net

Teaching Fellows

Michael Chandler

Teaching Fellow
michaelchandler2@my.unt.edu

John Denis

Teaching Fellow
john.denis@gmail.com

Samuel Escalante

Teaching Assistant
samescalante@gmail.com

Marta Frey

Teaching Fellow
MartaFrey@my.unt.edu

James "Walker" Peerson

Teaching Fellow
JamesPeerson@my.unt.edu

Lamar Smith

Teaching Assistant
LamarSmith@my.unt.edu

Retired Faculty

Luise Alton

at UNT: 1968-1980;
Emeritus Faculty


Hildegard Froelich

at UNT: 1976-2001;
Emeritus Faculty


Margaret Hudnall

at UNT: 1968-2004


Karrell Johnson

at UNT: 1996-2013


David Charles McGuire

at UNT: 1962-1987;
Emeritus Faculty


Donald L. Miller

at UNT: 1979-1989


Paul Roe

at UNT: 1961-1981;
Emeritus Faculty


Roger Warner

at UNT: 1976-2006;
Emeritus Faculty